Posted by: David Vernon | January 28, 2010

February 2010 Desktop Calendar

February 2010 Desktop Calendar

Well, it’s usually around this time that I discover – to no surprise – that Winter has already gone on too long and that I am so ready for Spring. And as if on schedule I have indeed reached that plateau this winter. So as my thoughts move forward a month or two (and more tolerable weather), I start to think about the waterfalls up at Starved Rock and Matthiessen State Parks. And that inevitably leads me to an image like the one you’re seeing this month – of my favorite little table falls in Matthiessen. The thing I like about this particular cascade is the fact that it’s a little hidden. If you find yourself standing at Cedar Point, just turn east, glance across the creek and up the tributary that enters there. Get wet and head that way and this treasure awaits. “X” does indeed mark the spot.

And we debut a new size this month – a 1600 x 1200 for my friend Andrea. Any other sizes needed, just lemme know, eh? If anyone wants to jump on backgrounds for the Droid or Nexus phones – just let me know. I’ll want to work with you to test the look and feel. Also it won’t be too long before I’m doing my first iPad backdround too. The times they are changing.

Desktop versions:

Mobile versions:

Leave a Reply

Categories

