Posted by: David Vernon | November 30, 2009

December 2009 Desktop Calendar

December 2009 Desktop Calendar

Well, we’re busting out a new concept this month – yet another idea stolen from someone who thought of it first (thanks Stacy). I would have thought of this much sooner, but I own neither an iPhone or an iPod Touch. And that should tell you that we now will feature a companion calendar for that oh-so-popular Mac interface. So enjoy. And if it turns out that it doesn’t fit precisely to your liking – you should tell me – as I don’t have a platform on which to test. But Christmas is coming…

Welcome to December. And just so you don’t start to hate on winter too early, I thought I’d drift back six months to lovely June, and my visit out to Glacier National Park where there was snow – but it was not so cold. The desktop calendar hails from Grinnell Lake and the iPhone calendar is situated on Avalanche Creek. You can get the original stories on this images by clicking on the links in the last sentence! And now – on to the calendars!

Desktop version:

  • 800 x 600
  • 1024 x 768
  • 1200 x 800
  • 1280 x 1024
  • 1680 x 1050
  •  

    iPhone/iPod Touch version:

  • iPhone
  • Advertisements

    Responses

    1. Awesome shots! I set both up and they look great. The iPhoto paper looks great and is sized just right for the pod. Well done sir – you execute my ideas so well! 😉

    2. Awesome! Thank you so much! Looks great on my computer. I’m going to spread the word. And I LOVE your blog. It’s great to read what’s going on photographically speaking, around and about.
      Gloris
      http://www.gloriadelia.wordpress.com


    Leave a Reply

        Categories

