Posted by: David Vernon | July 30, 2009

Star Gazing

Every once in a while I come across a picture on “teh Interwebz” that makes me absolutely stop and wish I had taken that image. Just wow kinda stuff. In fact that’s why I’m posting this without a picture from me. For a few hours I am retired (okay – for a very few hours – I am on my way to Chicago today you see).

I’ve been aware of the wonderful website “Astronomy Picture of the Day” for some time. A different image everyday that focuses on … the skies. I happened across the site late on Wednesday and was stopped in my tracks by this picture of Devil’s Tower in Wyoming. Just go look.

The photographer – Wally Pacholka – frankly hit it out of the park. With the bases loaded. In the bottom of the ninth. Behind three runs. Yes – I liked it. And when I checked up on Mr. Pacholka I found that he does this regularly. Check him out next. Wowza.

Leave a Reply

Categories

