Posted by: David Vernon | June 29, 2009

July 2009 Desktop Calendar

July 2009 Desktop Calendar

Well you have to like this turnaround. Eight days ago I shot this image of Bowman Lake in Glacier National Park – as we watched a summer thunderstorm pass over the other end of the lake. And wham! Here it is – just for youse guys – in all of it’s July 2009 Desktop Calendar goodness. Enjoy it as much as I did – in one of five designer sizes:

  • 800 x 600
  • 1024 x 768
  • 1200 x 800
  • 1280 x 1024
  • 1680 x 1050
  • Advertisements

    Responses

    1. The 1680×1050 doesn’t seem to want to load all the way – just the very top of the image. I’m not sure if you want to check on that or if it is my slow connection speed.

    2. Nope – you were right – the upload aborted last night part way through. It’s been fixed. Be sure to download your FREE copy now!

    3. Ah, thank you Dave! My desktop at work is much prettier now thanks to you. I keep getting “Oh, thats great, where did you take it?” and I should just smile and tell them how awesome I am, instead I sigh and say “Well, see it’s not mine. My awesome friend takes amazing landscapes and this is his work. Here is his website for more. Oh, but don’t forget about me, please. K? K!”

    4. And I’m sure when I have some awesome Spanish scene on my cpu I’ll do the same thing. Oh wait – no one actually SEES my cpu. Rats.


    Leave a Reply

        Categories

